Pink Ball

12th Annual Pink Ball!

The 2016 Pink Ball was held on October 21st, 2016, 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm at

The Hall of Springs, Saratoga Springs, NY.

The Pink Ball is an elegant black tie event to celebrate community leaders who have helped those dealing with breast cancer. Evening includes hors d’oeuvres, dinner, dancing, and a fabulous auction. All proceeds are used to fund To Life!’s extensive education programs, support services and wellness programs held throughout the year.

For pictures of this year's Pink Ball visit our facebook page at


Community Advocate Award - James and Megan Morrell, Destination KIA

James and Megan Morrell have made it their business to get involved with community organizations. As Megan will say “We grew up here, we live here and we work here”. As a husband and wife team raising a young family, they are motivated to action. James is involved with Community Hospice and the Animal Protective Foundation as well as To Life! For the past three years, Destination Kia has championed the month of October for breast cancer awareness. This cause is near and dear to many of their employees who shared stories of how breast cancer has affected their lives and the profound impact To Life! has had on the family member’s journey and on their recovery. We are proud to present James and Megan Morrell with the “Community Advocate Award” We hope you will join us in thanking them for their ongoing support of To Life!

Honorary Chairs

Vincent and Patty Riggi

Thank you to our 2016 Corporate Sponsors:

Pink Diamond

Destination Kia

Pink Sapphire

Saratoga Casino Hotel

Vincent and Patty Riggi

Ronald and Michele Riggi

Pink Ruby

Fingerpaint Marketing

Mazzone Hospitality

Shenker, Russo and Clark, LLP

Pink Tourmaline

Saratoga Hospital

Pink Topaz

Albany Medical Center

Bolton-St. Johns, Inc.

Consigli Construction

Peak Residential Partners at RealtyUSA

Sheehan Productions

Kimberly Smith Graphic Design

Stram Center for Integrative Medicine

Whiteman, Osterman & Hanna, LLP

Media Sponsors

101.3 The Jockey

Mix 106.1

Thank you to our 2016 Auction Donors


Past Pink Ball Honorees


Community Advocate Award- Lisa Morahan, founder of

Lisa is a breast cancer thriver who says that her diagnosis at a young age changed the course of her life and opened her heart. Having witnessed her mother's journey through breast cancer, Lisa decided to start as a tribute to her mother. The goal of is to provide individuals newly diagnosed with cancer with a wide variety of services ranging from real help in the home to basic emotional support. Lisa's goal is to live through a cancer diagnosis and treatment and MOVE ON!


Saratoga Hospital - Angelo Calbone, President and CEO


Leading Surgeon for Breast Cancer PatientsDr. Richard MacDowell 

Leading Surgeon for Breast Cancer Patients - Dr. Joseph Bell

Lifetime Achievement – To Life! Philanthropic Support - Turbine Services Ltd.

Lifetime Support - Michele Riggi

Supporting Role – To Life! Volunteer - Eileen Guarino


Honorary Chair:
Eileen Guarino

Community Advocate Award Recipient:
Leslie LaGuardia Valencia


Honorary Chair:
Brenda L. Tholin

Community Advocate Award Recipient:
Dr. Joseph Bell,
Saratoga Surgical Specialists


Honorary Chair:
Mary Flaherty


Honorary Chair:
Kathy Gosier

Community Advocate Award Recipients:
Dr. Alex H. Frank, Saratoga Hospital’s Mollie Wilmot Radiation Oncology Center
Dr. Lance I. Hellman, Glens Falls Hospital CR Wood Cancer Center


Honorary Chair:
Michelle Riggi

Humanitarian Award:
Chrissy Goodness

Honorary Chair:
Michelle Riggi

Honorary Chair:
Honorable Valerie Keehn, Mayor, City of Saratoga Springs